Skip to content

Color: Color-Aid Grayscale

January 27, 2010

This is my cute little grayscale, made out of a handy little tool that Color Workshop has introduced me to: Color-aid. Color-aid is a pricy, but blow your mind worthy set of 314 (at least my kit comes with 314) color swatches based on a set of central hues. So, for example, you get R-hue (red hue), R-EX (red extrasaturated), R-S1 (red, a shade darker), R-S2 (red, two shades darker), etc, etc. Again, it’s pretty pricy, but it is pretty neat.

I made a couple of grayscales according to the specifications of our homework, but I wanted to make a smaller one that could fit in my journal so I could easily refer to it. I left the paper color on the bottom–not really because it is so strikingly different from the white swatch, but to remind me to think about such things as paper color, etc: the context of color!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

