Skip to content

Color: Analogous Color Schemes

February 9, 2010

I did two analogous color schemes. I think both are successful though there can be arguments about how precise they are; for the top one, I worked off a print-out from the Color Scheme Designer website and for the second one, I just did it by instinct and the Color Aid labels. You can judge for yourself which one is more successful.

Analogous color schemes are very satisfying but somewhat–and I say this quite unoffensively–easy. I think I am drawn by the magenta/red violet/violet/yellow analogous color scheme again and again (for example in my scarves–currently very heavy in the yellow/purple department–though I rarely get to wear them together!) because it strikes me as slightly less intuitive/easy than other analogous color schemes.

No comments yet

Leave a comment