Skip to content

Awesome Studios: Sulki & Min

February 14, 2010

Sulki & Min spoke yesterday at our school. Despite a weirdly disjointed/low energy talk they were quite sweet and pretty awesome. My favorite favorite thing of theirs was a part of one of their (Sulki’s I think?) MFA Theses. Basically, a map which shows which part of the world is getting the most press. Simple, elegant, graphically exciting: awesome.

This and a bunch of other stuff they showed plus some other thoughts I have been having are really pushing me to think I need to go super digital (esp. if the MFA falls through/doesn’t work out and I can choose tracks at school). I’m a little concerned I’d have a tough time getting started with this (based on the so far Flash experience) and/or that it might pull me a little bit too much into the programming side of it, but hopefully I can maneuver it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

