Skip to content

My Sketchbook is Almost Up!

March 2, 2010

To be honest, it’s a sketchbook that’s thinner than the kind I normally get. But still, this is the first sketchbook that I’ve come near to filling up. As I get more experienced in design, I think it’s become easier for me to sketch my ideas out. Could this actually be true? Not sure, but the sketchbook is ending soon…

Teachers always tell you to sketch first, which I always do, but in the past it has yielded little until I enacted it. Maybe I am getting better at sketching ideas out or understanding what will work and won’t work when enacted (thus giving me more faith in the whole sketching process!). Perhaps this is one of those things that experienced designers always tell people to do, but it’s only when you become better at design that you can actually follow through.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

