Skip to content

Thesis: new process

September 21, 2010

So this is my new process, which was implicit before, but I am declaring it publicly now.

I am going to do a series of projects I have been thinking about, with somewhat blind confidence that they relate. The vague operating principle underneath them all is order-chaos/flexibility-control/built-in spontanaiety.

At heart, I think these are all the same thing. (I think these issues are at the heart of all design, really, or at least the type I am interested in.)

I am going to make the project-experiments good. Some of very good indeed.

At the end, when I am required to write something (and why! don’t we remember, language lies!), I will corral my cats into a corner, look them squarely in the eye and see what we can say about it all.

I have faith something good and smart is underneath all these ideas and that it will come out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

