Skip to content

AAAAA! Swarming illustration turning into art house pigeon movie!!!!

November 15, 2010

I keep saying I’m a designer but I make all this art shit.

Very frustrating.

We’re supposed to do a project illustrating a scientific principle. I wanted to do something about birds, and flight, and then after much back and forth, decided on swarming.

There are some vague illustrations of swarming but essentially it is an art house pigeon movie. No clue how to salvage. Here it is. I haven’t worked on the end much. The quality is even shittier than I’d expected. Next steps unclear. I would like to add though that I’m definitely enjoying MAKING the video. It’s only a bit frustrating because I’m going so far afield.

Title ideas:

  • Metamorphosis
  • Metamorphosis/Swarm Theory
  • Swarm Theory Metamorphosis
  • Metamorphosis: Swarm Theory
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

