Skip to content

Framing

January 26, 2011

If I had to another thesis, I would do it on framing. Framing issues, just framing things. Providing a frame makes something important, draws the eye to it. Frequently you’re just providing space for possibility. I.e. a yoga mat; for most postures and most classes a yoga mat is unnecessary, I find: a mat becomes just this place for possibility. Turns out people need this invitation for possibility. It’s like a confined space where something–anything–(of a certain nature) is possible. Another example, nice notebooks…. I never got the need to pay big money for them, but I get it now — a nice frame can encourage possibility, fantasy. Jewish Shabbat: a nice frame where relaxation is encouraged.

OMG, I could write more about fantasy which is currently my buzzword but I have to run.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

