Skip to content

Baldessari Break

February 2, 2011

There’s going to be a lot of verbiage coming this way so I’d like to interrupt with a John Baldessari postcard I liked. Wish the Met offered more cards up for sample — it’s always such a mystery why the selection is so limited/mostly unappealing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quotes from the tags….

The Lesson #3 “I think when I am doing art, I’m questioning how to do it.”

“Why not give people what they understand most, which is the written word and the photograph.”

-he calls himself a “closet formalist”!!! That’s really funny, and certainly, I’d be so bold as to describe myself similarly.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

