Skip to content

Irma Boom — book reinventress

February 4, 2011

It burned me much at my thesis presentation when the example of Irma Boom as anti-form was questioned. Of course, now I understand it was my own mis-articulation of the issue, but still it hurt, particularly because I think she’s so open about how she thinks of every project: a chance to reinvent what a book might be.

“I think the dictionary definition [of book] was more that it was sheets of paper bound together and I think that is more or less till the book, but I think the reinvention is how you can structure the content.”

IS THIS NOT WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT?

“It’s interesting to take that form [of the book], that definition snd reinvent the way a book is structured….”

Interview, Dutch Resource p. 158, p. 160

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

