Skip to content

Sad times with Sketchup….

April 11, 2011

So I thought this would get banged out tonight but hitting a major snag:

In Sketchup my models look like this: (which is to say, good)

In Google Earth, however, it looks like this:

Beautiful, yes, but not what I’m looking for.

Little problem solver that I am, I have tried toggling EVERY single setting I can think of, to no avail. I’ve put up a question on the forum and we’ll see, but right now I’m a little bit defeated.

What’s even crueller is that a WORSE model, shows up correctly in Google Earth!

It’s absolutely driving me nuts, cause this model is worse on a number of fronts. AAAAAAAAARGH.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

