Skip to content

More notebooks

May 27, 2011

Made more notebooks today as I clean out. I feel like I’m tentatively feeling around notebooks as high art. I made a TON.

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky

A couple of them came out really well — this is what I mean! It’s just like the work in there is random, but still within the same tone enough that it’s really nice.

I don’t know what it is with me, but I really love seeing my work in this form…

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovskyrecycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovskyrecycled notebooks, betsy medvedovskyrecycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky

I made one for just the show — I cut up the giant sheets I had explaining Times Canyon and then also my artist statements. I really love it actually.

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovskyrecycled notebooks, betsy medvedovskyrecycled notebooks, betsy medvedovskyrecycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky Love that image.

Included some super old stuff I found lying around:

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky

Ha! These are just looking like straight up books! But I had these pages I’d ripped out from books that I no longer needed but didn’t want to throw out.

I also did some silly things which I would not say yielded much:

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky

recycled notebooks, betsy medvedovsky

I feel like this is the first time I rue that print portfolios are going out of fashion. All I want to do is make my portfolio like this….. it’s really somehow not the same when you see the zoom in on a PDF format.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

