Skip to content

Did something wild…

June 6, 2011

Not that wild, not at all — just redid Brooklyn Notebook a bit to see if it could turn out ok on a self-publishing website like Lulu.com: Here it is.  Don’t get it just yet, I will tell you how it is when it comes in.

I’m a little worried that their paper will sort of kill the book’s charm. (For those of you who don’t have a photographic memory of all my projects, here is the original, with its really sweet greenish-tinted engineering paper.)  But I just had to see how it would look anyways–because the thing is, if I figure out how to make it look nice, the idea is quite definitely scalable. And I love things of mass production. In another life, I would do a thesis about trying to work with and against print-on-demand services!

Will update you as it comes in…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

