Skip to content

Random art

June 6, 2011

Love this piece at Houston and Lafayette, I think. Can’t believe I never saw it before, though now that I think about it, I almost always ride by only at night.

sol le witt sculpture city hall

Rare Sol Le Witt sculpture with colors! I genuinely love this thing. At City Hall park, temporary show. Really, truly love this– it’s like crayons melting or histograms gone wild. Wish we could climb on this!

random subway art

Random subway art — do you see it? Probably just silliness but well executed, I think.

ALSO–and this is very important–there is an absolutely stunning art work up at Madison Square Garden–but I don’t have any photos because of my aforementioned or tobementioned (depending on how you read the blog posts) battery-death camera. Here’s more info.  I really do want to stress I think it’s stunning and mesmerizing.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

