Skip to content

I can haz business cards!

August 5, 2011

I’ve never made a lolzcat in my life, not sure why that bubbled out of me there.

Hard day, but a nice reward: got my business cards! They’re my first EVER. Well I think I made some in high school that were like “Professional Best Friend” or something, but seriously, these are my first REAL ones.

I’m very pleased. Maybe I should do photos? I’d rather show you the real thing.

Also I’m reading the Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron, a book on creativity I’ve long heard about. It’s amazing how nice it is to see so many of the feelings I’ve had strongly but vaguely, if that makes any sense, be articulated. Visual artist or not, but there is power to the written word. Anyways, I’m often blamed at being a curmudgeon which may or may not be true, but all that melts away when I’m talking about creativity. I just believe in it so strongly! It’s powerful and it’s amazing and it’s nuts!

One Comment leave one →
  1. katerade permalink
    August 15, 2011 11:40 pm

    I like this post. I want to see one of your cards!
    I have heard that The Artists Way is a great book. I gave it to a friend once for her birthday because she wanted it. Maybe I will read it too one day.

Leave a Reply

