Skip to content

Love this lineage graphic

September 23, 2011

When I was at Ross (this amazing, cultish math camp), I first heard about academic lineages — like, Ross was Silverstein’s Counselor who was Schmitssfeld’s counselor’s who was Rob’s counselor who was Jared’s counselor who was my counselor. (Fairly fake lineage, though Jared was my counselor, and it’s quite possible Rob was Jared’s.) Design is kind of getting like that, tracing both Manuel and Edvin to Yale and Michael Rock who I think gets traced back to Koolhaas which is kind of neat, though I’m unclear of the connection. ANYWHO–here’s a lovely infographic typething. Won’t lie anymore, I’m actually skeptical about the inforgraphic/data visualization hype nowadays, but this thing is fun and informative.

 

 

http://www.metropolismag.com/PDF_files/4579/Baby_REMS.pdf

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

